YRF Releases ‘Ishq Shava’ in its Entirety Following the death of Its Director Yash Chopra – Full Video Review

Ishq Shava (Credit: YRF)

Upon viewing ‘Ishq Shava’ (or ‘Love’s Cure’ in English)….

Three things stuck out to me:

1. Katrina can’t lip sync properly for some reason, also she looks like she doesn’t feel the dance moves as she is executing them and just resorts to animatedly (as in rapidly displaying of a sequence of images to create an illusion of movement) mimicking the choreography. There is no fluidity to her moves whatsoever. I’m really hesitating to compare her moves to anyone else’s because I do not want to start a fan-war.
2. More importantly, this looks to me like the handy work of Aditya Chopra not Yash Chopra. It’s  like a scene out of the ‘Dhoom’ series meets the dancing scenes from ‘Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi’, which seems to have become Aditya’s cinema signature.
3. Jodi #1? Uh…Kajol has nothing to worry about. Carry on.

“There’s a complete bankruptcy of screenwriting in our cinema. I wanted a very earthy and Indian subject. I was tired of the promos on television. With semi-clad girls, they all looked the same. Of course ‘Dhoom’ has them too but I’d personally not make a film like that.” – Yash Chopra

Rest in peace Yash ji, I’m missing you already. 😥

Jab Tak Hai Jaan releases in theatres this Diwali (November 2012), please check your local listings.

VW

5 thoughts on “YRF Releases ‘Ishq Shava’ in its Entirety Following the death of Its Director Yash Chopra – Full Video Review

  1. Of all the songs on JTHJ this one is my fave! LOL who were you gonna compare her moves to VW? Send me a personal mail over on that other site, now I’m curious and I promise I won’t fan-war you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

