Why is my Loyalty in Question when I Love Almost Everyone in Bollywood?

New PV Avatar featuring from top left to bottom: Aishwarya Rai-Bachchan, Deepika Padukone, Bipasha Basu and Chitrangada Singh

Much ado about nothing. So I changed my profile picture the other day and a slew of anonymous fans (and haters) noticed and have been asking why or running unsolicited commentary since then. I feel the need to point out that my previous profile photo was a headshot of Aishwarya Rai-Bachchan who by now you all must know that I am a fan of and maybe that is where the pointless drama is stemming from.

Top left onward: Aishwarya Rai-Bachchan, John Abraham, Deepika Padukone, Chitrangada Singh, Hrithik Roshan, Bipasha Basu, Malaika Arora-Khan, Arjun Rampal & Sushmita Sen

 

Apparently, there are people out there who cannot fathom the idea of a fan of one being a fan of another and/or others. How is this important anyway? Why am I giving this criticism the time of day? I dunno. I fail to understand why certain netizens feel the need to attack criticise everything I say and do here on my blog and elsewhere. Seriously, you make me feel important. For the record, I do like virtually everyone in Bollywood worth talking about not just the ones I choose to celebrate in my profile picture(s), avatar(s), post(s), article(s) or whatever. Do not question my loyalty as a fan just because I have swapped one profile picture for another. It is so trivial.

VW

Credit: Photos belong to Dabboo Ratnani and/or the individual copyright holders, I do not own the rights to any of the above pictures.

8 thoughts on “Why is my Loyalty in Question when I Love Almost Everyone in Bollywood?

  1. Ah well. Maybe they just liked looking at the old pic, haters and fans alike. It was a nice pic.

    New one is nice too (I believe you changed it again since the one you posted above?).

    I bet those who complained were mostly “anonymous” anyway so who are they to talk when they are posting without an avatar pic themselves? LOL

  2. Hey Voiceswriter,

    Nabby H here! Wow, I must have been off the grid for a few days. Noticed that you changed your PV profile photo but had no idea that people were bombarding you with attacks. It almost makes me laugh because now, I’m almost convinced on my own thoughts that a huge portion of people on PV are there to be a pain in the a** regarding the slightest of matters.

    • Hi Nabby, the worst part is that some (and I really hope it’s one person masquerading as many people) single me out to pick on. There is one particular anon who is on my case 24/7 commenting on every single thing I say or do. SMH.

  3. You know once I made a compliment about Rani on Youtube and an Ash fan attacked me like crazy! I responded that I worship Aishwarya and seriously she’s my all time fav, but that person continued to insult me, saying I was a fake fan, that if I was a real fan I wouldn’t like Rani… I mean it was insane! What the hell was that!! Seriously sometimes the over competition in Btown is exhausting…haha!

    • Yes Mel, there are those type of die-hard fans who believe you should only love Aishwarya and Aishwarya alone and if you dare say you like someone else or compliment others then you are a “fake fan” lol. I just fell victim to this last week when I commented on a picture of Sophie Choudhry and called her a “diva” an Aishwarya fan attacked me on Twitter to the point where I have to un-follow him and block him because he was so abusive. I don’t even try to understand why people are like this, I just pray for them and move on. I don’t worship Aishwarya, never have, never will. I’m just her fan. I worship God and that’s all.

  4. lol I meant figuratively, I don’t worship her either, I just wanted to emphasis my reaction towards that fan… And I don’t really worship God either actually, I just believe in a greater spirit.

    By the way I think Sophie Choudhry looks fabulous too!

    • Personal belief is a “PERSONAL” thing. My God is my life which is why it deeply offends me when people insinuate that I worship a human being. I know there are tons of Aish fans who indeed worship her as their god but I fortunately am NOT one of them.

Leave a Reply

